Uber Ban In India: Four States Join Delhi In Shutdown

11/12/2014 9:07 AM IST | Updated 15/07/2016 8:24 AM IST

Four states have already banned Uber and more may be on their way. Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, Chandigarh and Telangana joined Delhi to implement the ban on the mobile app-based company after the Home Ministry advised all states on Monday to pull such cabs off the road.

This ban would also include other app-based taxi services like Ola and TaxiForSure.

Meanwhile Uber's general manager in Mumbai, Shailesh Sawlani, was attacked by a taxi union member on Wednesday.

More On This Topic