23/04/2019 11:50 AM IST | Updated 23/04/2019 8:08 PM IST

Voter Turnout For Lok Sabha Election Phase 3

Voting is underway for 116 Lok Sabha seats and the estimated overall turnout was 63.37%.

DIPTENDU DUTTA via Getty Images

According to the Election Commission, the state-wise polling percentage for the third phase of voting is:

Estimated overall turnout: 63.37%

Assam: 78.46%

Bihar: 59.97%

Goa: 71.26%

Gujarat: 60.44%

Jammu and Kashmir: 12.86%

Karnataka: 64.02%

Kerala: 20.21%

Maharashtra: 56.88%

Odisha: 58.18%

Tripura: 78.52%

Uttar Pradesh: 57.83%

West Bengal: 79.36

Chhattisgarh: 66.37%

Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 71.43%

Daman & Diu: 65.34%

Till 1 pm: 26.60%

Assam: 43.37%

Bihar: 26.52 %

Goa: 29.14%

Gujarat: 25.88%

Jammu and Kashmir: 4.72%

Karnataka: 23.79%

Kerala: 31.59%

Maharashtra: 18.45%

Odisha: 20.12%

Tripura: 29.54%

Uttar Pradesh: 23.98%

West Bengal: 37.84%

Chhattisgarh: 30.85%

Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 21.62%

Daman & Diu: 23.93%

Till 11 am: 22.68%

Assam: 28.64%

Bihar: 25.65%

Goa: 27.21%

Gujarat: 23.11%

Jammu and Kashmir: 4.72%

Karnataka: 20.63%

Kerala: 24.61%

Maharashtra: 14.95%

Odisha: 17.19%

Tripura: 25.40%

Uttar Pradesh: 22.11%

West Bengal: 34.58%

Chhattisgarh: 26.57%

Dadra & Nagar Haveli: 17.67%

Daman & Diu: 23.27%

Voting is underway for 116 Lok Sabha seats, including all constituencies in Gujarat and Kerala, with BJP president Amit Shah, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi and several Union ministers among prominent candidates in the fray.

About 18.56 crore voters are eligible for voting in the third phase of the elections, for which 2.10 lakh polling booths/stations have been set up.

The Election Commission has made elaborate security arrangements. 

For the latest elections news and more, follow HuffPost India on TwitterFacebook, and subscribe to our newsletter.

Besides all seats in Gujarat (26) and Kerala (20), voting is being held in four seats in Assam, five in Bihar, seven in Chhattisgarh, 14 each in Karnataka and Maharashtra, six in Odisha, 10 in Uttar Pradesh, five in West Bengal, two in Goa, and one each in Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu and Tripura.

Voting in Tripura East constituency, which was earlier scheduled for April 18, is also being held, as also in a part of the Anantnag Lok Sabha seat in Jammu and Kashmir, where election is being held in three phases.

Voting is also being held in some Assembly constituencies in Odisha, Gujarat and Goa.

In the first two phases, election was held to 91 and 96 Lok Sabha seats on April 11 and April 18 respectively.

(With PTI inputs)