11/12/2018 11:42 AM IST | Updated 11/12/2018 6:38 PM IST

Election Results 2018: How Chief Ministers Of Each State Are Faring

Vasundhara Raje is leading in Rajasthan while Mizoram CM Lal Thanhawla has lost from the Champhai South seat.

The chief ministers of the five states where assembly elections have taken place.

The early trends for all five states—Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Telangana and Mizoram—started coming in almost as soon as the counting of began today.

Here is how the chief ministers of all the states are doing.

Rajasthan: Vasundhara Raje wins

Raje won from the Jhalrapatan constituency. Congress had fielded veteran BJP leader Jaswant Singh's son Manvendra Singh from the seat.

Raje won with a margin of 34,890 votes against Manvendra Singh, who had switched over to the Congress just before being fielded by the party against the Chief Minister.

Telangana: KCR wins from Gajwel

TRS president and Caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao (KCR) has won against his nearest Congress rival Vanteru Pratap Reddy in Gajwel constituency.

READ: TRS Set To Sweep Telangana With Leads In 87 Seats, KCR Ahead In Gajwel

KCR's party TRS is expected to sweep Telangana as it leads in 87 of the 119 seats.

Madhya Pradesh: Shivraj leads in Budhni

According to several reports, Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chauhan is leading in Budhni against his nearest rival Congress' Arun Yadav.

BJP's Chouhan is attempting a fourth term in office, while challenger Congress expects to return to power after a 15-year gap.

READ: MP Election Counting Results LIVE: Who's Winning?

Exit polls predicted a close race between the BJP and the Congress, though leaders from both parties have routinely claimed their respective victories.

Chhattisgarh: Raman Singh leads

Three-time Chief Minister Raman Singh is also leading against his nearest rival Karuna Shukla in the Rajnandgaon constituency, according to reports.

READ: BJP Heading Towards Rout In Chhattisgarh

Mizoram: Lal Thanhawla loses from both seats

Mizoram Chief Minister Lal Thanhawla has lost from both the Champhai South and Serchhip seats. Meanwhile, the Mizo National Front (MNF) is surging ahead having a lead in 21 of the 40 seats in Mizoram Assembly while the ruling Congress is trailing way behind.

(With PTI inputs)