12/06/2016 1:09 PM IST | Updated 15/07/2016 8:27 AM IST

Rajya Sabha Polls: Complete List Of Winners

Adnan1 Abidi / Reuters
India's Telecoms Minister Kapil Sibal gestures during a news conference in New Delhi April 11, 2011. Merger and acquisition guidelines in India's crowded telecoms sector need to be liberal, Sibal said on Monday. India is overhauling its decade-old telecoms policy in a bid to make the world's second-largest market for mobile phone services more transparent after the sector was hit by a multi-billion-dollar telecoms licensing scandal. REUTERS/Adnan Abidi (INDIA - Tags: BUSINESS POLITICS)

Voting for 27 Rajya Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, Karnataka, Madhya Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Jharkhand, Rajasthan and Haryana showcased a number of interesting results — from BJP's significant gain by winning 12 seats, to SP and BSP winning the most number of seats in Uttar Pradesh.

Out of 57 Rajya Sabha seats, voting took place for only 27 seats as 30 candidates were elected unopposed after the withdrawal of nominations by their opponents earlier this month.

Here is the complete list of winners: